2023-24 Leadership

Mary Ford – Mary first moved to High Point in 2001, and she and her husband Jay now live in their second house in the neighborhood. They appreciate the community of neighbors and the beautiful natural environment in High Point. She is an active runner, and she and Jay enjoy running and walking throughout the neighborhood. Mary’s professional career has focused on sales and marketing leadership positions for technology companies, and she has over 15 years of experience serving on non-profit boards. She joined the HPCA board in 2016.
VP, City/Zoning
Bill Gannon – Moved with his family to Sandy Springs in 1961 and has lived in the High Point area for 16 years. Bill worked as a volunteer to create the city of Sandy Springs, and he remains active in city politics. He also serves on the Sports Network Board of Children’s Healthcare. Bill is a financial consultant to Atlanta area construction companies. His son attended High Point Elementary, Ridgeview Middle and Riverwood International Charter schools. His wife Janet is an artist.
VP, Communications/Marketing
Sally Hogsette Patton – Sally is from Atlanta, and she and her husband Neal moved to Sandy Springs in 2015.    For most of her 30-year legal career, she practiced law with Delta Air Lines, specializing in international law.   After retiring from Delta in 2009, she served as Executive Director of the Atlanta Bar Foundation, retiring (again!) in 2014.  She now serves as an active community volunteer, enjoys working on behalf of the High Point residents, and loves living in Sandy Springs.
Secretary, Parks
Chris Laird – Chris moved to the High Point area in 1993 with his wife Mary and his two sons who are now both grown.  Chris is an adult leader of BSA Troop 370 of St. James United Methodist Church and has been on the HPCA Board since 2007.
Joe Shanley – Joe moved to the High Point area in 2012 and has lived in Atlanta since 1986.  He has been in the residential mortgage business since 1991 and currently works for Guaranteed Rate.


Jennifer Barnes
Norris Broyles
Robin Conklin
(SS Planning Comm.)
Sallie Duncan
(Neighborhood Liaison)
Mike Etersque
Anne Henderson
Duffy Hickey
Charlie Kontz
(Neighborhood Outreach)
Keith Kyle
Paul Marotte
Susan Mazier
(Zoning/City Relationship)
Marc Musgrove
Matt Payne
Leslie Rose
Not Pictured: Sue Griffin, Yonaton Hambourger, Frank Harris (Communications/Marketing), Colin Hubbard (Schools), Mira Liniado, Merrill Nemeroff, Jamie Pennington, Ruth Sprinkle